NASI CAMPUR ( RICE MIX WITH BARBEQUES MEATS CHINESE STYLE)

 Some people reside in Jakarta are used to Nasi Campur Tionghoa (Nasi campur Chinese style ). 

Nasi Campur is a dish of rice with assortment of barbeques meats such as barbeque pork, crispy roast pig, sweet pork sausage, eggs & sometime with  pork satay.
This dish usually serve with a simple chinese chicken soup or sayur asin soup( mustard soup), it’s a clear soup with mustard green in it.
NASI CAMPUR

NASI CAMPUR
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

 
 
 
 
 
 
NASI CAMPUR

NASI CAMPUR
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

 
 I remember I used to visit my grandparents’ house & my dad took me to this restaurant in the China town, the area they called Glodok ( I think the restaurant called Tak Kie ) & we often order this dish for our lunch. Now I prepared my version of Nasi Campur just with homemade barbeque pork, crispy roast pig, egg & cucumber.
BARBEQUE PORK

BARBEQUE PORK
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

BARBEQUE PORK

BARBEQUE PORK
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

BARBEQUES PORK

BARBEQUES PORK
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

 
NASI CAMPUR

NASI CAMPUR
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

