BAKMIE AYAM ( CHICKEN NOODLE )

Last week I decided to make fresh noodle. Yes this time  it’s about noodle, I love noodle I have mention about noodle before in other posts, but I just can not seem to get enough of it and  it won’t be complete without talking about this type of noodle, Bakmie Ayam (Noodle soup with chicken on top) usually they serve the soup separate from the noodle.

The noodle it self can be many different types such as curly noodle, wide noodle or chewy & big noodle. The chicken cooked with garlic, soy sauce, kecap manis ( Indonesian sweet soy sauce) & spices. You can get Bakmie Ayam from the street stalls to a restaurant. When I was little I used to go out with my dad eating Bakmie Ayam early in the morning at his favorite place and he always asked more cilantro on top. At that time I don’t like any of the cilantro on top of mine but now days I think I became like him, I like to have  cilantro on my. I enjoyed spend times with my dad specially have noodle soup in the morning. In the restaurant I remember people lining up waiting to get a table and by the time you get the food, you smelled the noodle & the broth it’s so delicious.

This time I make  Bakmie Ayam (Noodle soup with chicken on top) together with Pangsit Goreng ( Fried Wonton ). I also made the skin for the Pangsit (Wonton), it’s different from the wonton skin that you usually found in the grocery store in here. It is more like the Fried Pangsit (Fried Wonton) that I used to eat at the famous noodle house back there. It’s crunchy & delicious, I could finished all the Fried Wonton by my self.

FRESH NOODLE

HOMEMADE FRESH NOODLE
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

FRESH NOODLE

FRESH NOODLE
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

FRESH NOODLE

FRESH NOODLE
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

BAKMIE AYAM WITH FRIED WONTON

BAKMIE AYAM WITH PANGSIT GORENG (FRIED WONTON)
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaja

BAKMIE AYAM & PANGSIT GORENG ( FRIED WONTON)

BAKMIE AYAM & PANGSIT GORENG (FRIED WONTON)
© 2012 Liza W. Widjaj

One thought on “BAKMIE AYAM ( CHICKEN NOODLE )

  1. Pingback: Travel Ideas: Food and Lifestyle in Indonesia « The Sand Beneath My Toes

Leave a Reply

